Mustafa! Ooooh, Say It Again!!! MUSTAFA!!!!!

I’m in love with the Old Spice Guy. I found out his name a few days ago. It’s Isaiah Mustafa. I don’t remember where I was when I saw his first Old Spice commercial, but I remembered thinking, “If I had a man and I was watching this commercial with him, he’d be pretty upset at how many times I hit rewind on the remote.” He was the sexiest thing I’d seen on television in a long time. Isaiah Mustafa (just typing his name makes the hair on the back of my neck stand at attention). I couldn’t figure out exactly what it was that turned me on, but every time he lets those diamonds fall from his hands, I wanted to make him mine.

When he was on Jay Leno, I figured out why I was so in love with him: he looks like the average brother. He’s got that Denzel Washington kinda thang. He’s the kind of guy you could see working out at the gym or walking to the El in a suit and tie. Isaiah Mustafa looks like an around the way boy who grew up to be a fine, muscular, sexy, caramel, hard bodied…**drooling**. He’s not Hollywood High Yellow or Exotic Chocolate Brother From The Motherland. He’s smart, funny, loves his daughter (and anyone who knows me KNOWS I have a super thing for daddy’s with daughters) and he PLAYED football!!!! I haven’t had a celebrity crush in years, but I’m **this close** to hanging a poster of The Shirtless Wonder on my wall, doodling “Jennifer Kelly-Mustafa” on my notebook, and imagining what our babies will look like.

It’s official: I’m in love with the Old Spice Guy

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KD
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 10:02:58

    Jennifer Kelly-Mustafa??? lol

    Girl, you’re crazy (and that’s why I like you)….lol

    Reply

  2. KD
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 10:04:43

    maybe you should send him to Bourbonnais and see if he can latch on with the Bears…you’d be able to see him every week then…lol

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Tweets that mention Mustafa! Ooooh, Say It Again!!! MUSTAFA!!!!! « Uncommon Sense -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

